Due to the current high workload of the parcel service providers, there may be delays in the delivery of your order.

Free shipping
within Europe

Contact
service@schwarzloseberlin.com

100% secure
certified merchant

Speed dispatch
within 24h

JFS_2020_Website_Header

20|20

Make the twenties roar again

The concept

J. F. Schwarzlose Berlin Eau de Parfum 2020

The new fragrance 20I20 celebrates the Golden 1920s, that legendary era of glamour, excess and extravagant freedom – internationally known as the ‘Roaring 1920s’. Pure hippie patchouli contrasts cool, velvety freshness of rose and geranium and is warmed by noble wood notes. 20I20 is the contemporary interpretation of the spirit of the 1920s and its blackless cult perfume CHIC – glamour and extravagance reissued for the decade of the 2020s and the generations X, Y & Z.

Tradition inspires creativity when 1920 meets 2020, in the place where everything is possible: Berlin.

Development process

Olfactory inspiration for 20I20 was the blackless classic CHIC, the legendary perfume of the 1920s. Its mix of spicy patchouli with velvety sweetness was a sensation back then.

The original formulation of CHIC was determined in an elaborate process from archived original 1920s bottles and interpreted by J.F. Schwarzlose perfumer Véronique Nyberg (MANE) as a sparkling ‘Feel Good’ fragrance for the 2020s.

CHIC_1920

Inspiration: The 'Golden Twenties'

The eventful decade between two world wars was characterized by economic upswing in the industrialized countries and a heyday for science, culture and art. At the same time, an unprecedented, revolutionary social freedom of movement, exuberance and wildness unfolded, especially in metropolises such as New York, Chicago, London and Paris. The epicentre of this freedom, exuberance and wildness was the German capital Berlin, where, from today’s perspective, an explosive ‘dance on the volcano’ took place, which ended in 1929 with the Great Depression.

At that time Berlin was a cradle for milestones in film history with Metropolis, Dr. Mabuse, Nosferatu, Das Cabinet des Dr. Caligari, Der Blaue Engel and many others, in art with George Grosz, co-founder of the Dada movement, in literature with Gerhard Hauptmann and Alfred Döblin, and in architecture with Erich Mendelsohn and Walter Gropius.

Jazz venues, glamorous revues and dance palaces, where Charleston and Swing were danced and all boundaries were unrestrainedly explored, established Berlin’s reputation as a place of sin. The ‘new woman’ with her short hair and short dress smoked long cigarettes, danced through the night and was the symbol of the emancipation of the sexes.

the fragrance

J. F. Schwarzlose Berlin Eau de Parfum 2020

Golden Era

Rose essence & Benzoin

20s Wildness

Patchouli & Oriental Amber

Mystery

Pink Pepper Jungle Essence™ & Bourbon Geranium

Aufgrund der aktuellen hohen Auslastung der Paketdienstleister, kann es leider derzeit zu Verzögerungen bei der Auslieferung Ihrer Bestellung kommen.

Kostenloser Versand
innerhalb Europas

Kontakt
service@schwarzloseberlin.com
100% sicher
zertifizierter Online-Händler
Blitzversand
innerhalb von 24h
JFS_2020_Website_Header

20|20

Make the twenties roar again

Das Konzept

J. F. Schwarzlose Berlin Eau de Parfum 2020

Der neue Duft 20I20 feiert das Jubiläum der Goldenen 1920er Jahre, jener legendären Ära von Glamour, Exzess und extravaganter Freiheit – international bekannt als ‚Roaring 1920s‘. Pures Hippie-Patchouli steht kühler, samtiger Frische von Rose und Geranie gegenüber und wird durch edle Holznoten erwärmt. 20I20 ist die zeitgemäße Interpretation des Geistes der 1920er und ihres Schwarzlose Kultparfums CHIC – Glamour und Extravaganz neu aufgelegt für die Dekade der 2020er und die Generationen X, Y & Z.

Tradition inspiriert Kreativität, wenn 1920 auf 2020 trifft, an dem Ort, wo alles möglich ist: Berlin.

Hintergrund der entwicklung

Olfaktorische Inspiration für 20I20 war der Schwarzlose Klassiker CHIC, das legendäre Parfum der 1920er Jahre. Sein Mix aus würzigem Patchouli mit samtweicher Süße war damals eine Sensation.

Die ursprüngliche Formulierung von CHIC wurde in einem aufwendigen Verfahren aus archivierten Originalflakons der 1920er Jahre ermittelt und von J.F. Schwarzlose Parfümeurin Véronique Nyberg (MANE) als spritziger ‚Feel Good’ Duft für die 2020er modern interpretiert.

CHIC_1920

Inspiration: Die 'Goldenen Zwanziger Jahre'

Die ereignisreiche Dekade zwischen zwei Weltkriegen war geprägt vom Wirtschaftsaufschwung in den Industrieländern sowie einer Blütezeit für Wissenschaft, Kultur und Kunst. Gleichzeitig entfaltete sich vor allem in Metropolen wie New York, Chicago, London oder Paris eine bis dahin ungekannte, revolutionäre gesellschaftliche Freizügigkeit, Ausgelassenheit und Wildheit, deren Epizentrum die deutsche Hauptstadt Berlin war, in der aus heutiger Sicht ein explosiver ‚Tanz auf dem Vulkan‘ stattfand, der 1929 mit der Weltwirtschaftskrise endete.

Berlin war in jener Zeit eine Wiege für Meilensteine in der Filmgeschichte mit Metropolis, Dr. Mabuse, Nosferatu, Das Cabinet des Dr. Caligari, Der Blaue Engel u.v.a., in der Kunst etwa mit George Grosz, Mitbegründer der Dada-Bewegung, in der Literatur mit Gerhard Hauptmann und Alfred Döblin sowie in der Architektur mit Erich Mendelsohn und Walter Gropius.

Jazzlokale, glamouröse Revuen und Tanzpaläste, in denen Charleston und Swing getanzt und hemmungslos alle Grenzen ausgelotet wurden, begründeten Berlins Ruf als Sündenbabel. Die ‚neue Frau‘ mit Bubi-Kurzhaarfrisur und kurzem Kleid rauchte lange Zigaretten, tanzte durch die Nacht und war das Symbol der Emanzipation der Geschlechter.

duftbeschreibung

J. F. Schwarzlose Berlin Eau de Parfum 2020

Goldene Ära

Rosenessenz & Benzoeharz

20er Wildheit

Patchouli & Orientalisches Amberholz

Mysterium

Rosa Pfeffer Jungle Essence™ & Bourbon Geranie